Reunion

Tonight Keegan joined me on the night side of the news:) I’m excited for her- because sleep is not overrated. And I’m excited for me- because I’ve missed her! 

I’m lucky. I’ve gotten to sit next to a string of talented people for nearly 10 years. Tammy, Ryan, Stephanie, Travell, Sharita…I’ve learned something from each one. 

People always ask what some of these folks are *really* like…as if they can’t possibly be what you see on screen. 

Well, Keegan is one of the most genuine people I’ve ever known. I think that’s why she seems to make (and keep) friends wherever she goes. She’s funny, focused,  not afraid to tell it like it is and if the news business hadn’t worked out- she’d make one heck of a makeup artist. 

But I’m glad it did:) 

Leave a Reply

