Over the Edge 

So…I don’t ski. 

I don’t roller blade…or skate at all, actually.

I definitely don’t bungee jump, hang glide or sky dive.

I don’t jump rope.

I am not a thrill seeker, and I do not like surprises:) 

That’s why it’s pretty surprising that I agreed to rappel down the side of a 14 story building.

My first reaction when I was asked about Over the Edge With Friends was to say…nooo thank you:)

But when I read that it was for Batson…

I had to say yes. 

Having Hartley has made me even more aware of how important it is that we have Children’s hospital in Jackson. 

I don’t know about you, but it seems every time I log on to Facebook I see a new post about a kid who is suffering…a little boy with cancer…a little girl with a heart problem…a baby born too soon. 

Any of them could be my Hartley. 

So that’s why I said yes. 

Because the kids at Batson are much braver than me.

Because their obstacles are much bigger than a 14 story building.

Because spreading the word about this fundraiser…shimmying down a rope…(I think that’s how this works?) is quite literally the least I can do for a hospital– that could one day save my baby girl’s life.

  

Leave a Reply

